Journal of Contemporary Research in Chemistry

Journal of Contemporary Research in Chemistry (JCRC) is a peer-reviewed journal of Allama Iqbal Open University. It is an annual journal both in printed and online versions. The journal is dedicated to publishing high-quality papers that describe the most significant and cutting-edge research in all areas of chemistry. It reflects the traditional core subjects including analytical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry and biochemistry. The journal also covers a broad range of chemical research but not limited to catalysis, computational and theoretical chemistry, environmental chemistry, medicinal chemistry, nuclear chemistry, polymer chemistry, supra-molecular chemistry, organic material chemistry and surface chemistry. Other cross-disciplinary areas include bio-inorganic chemistry, bio-organic chemistry, organometallic chemistry and physical-organic chemistry are also featured. The submission of manuscripts describing the multidisciplinary research performed at the interface of chemistry such as biology, materials science and nanotechnology are also encouraged, where the central theme and major advances fall within the boundary of chemistry. In addition to primary research, JCRC also publishes review articles of the broader chemical picture beyond the laboratory. In this way, the journal aims to be the voice of the worldwide chemical community. The papers are sent to reviewers after meeting the acceptable percentage of plagiarism and accepted with at least two positive reports of the reviewers. However, the Editor-in-Chief reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the papers or request the author to do so or reject the paper submitted.

Vol 1, No 1 (2016)

Full Issue

View or download the full issue PDF

Table of Contents


Abdul Bais, Muhammad Zaman Ashraf
Bohari Mohd Yamin, NorWahida Awang, Sara Maira M Hizam, SitiAishah Hasbullah
Mehreen Gull, Moazzam H. Bhatti
Mehwash Zia, Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq
Rida Javed, Faisal Nawaz, Muhammad Sohail, Iqbal Ahmad
Muhammad Saleem, Jahangeer Abbas, Imtiaz Ahmed, Muhammad Imran Tousif, Muhammad Younas Khokhar